Self Sabotage. I'm pretty much the queen of it. I get stuck in this mental rut of feeling like I have to plan everything out (especially when it comes to eating right and exercising) that if I don't have a plan I might as well eat 10 cookies and sit and watch TV for five hours after the kids go to bed. Sometimes I over complicate things and just need to relax and keep things simple.
On the other hand, it's nice to have a plan and know what I am working for specifically. It gives a sense of accomplishment and I feel like I am working towards some goal. One of the things that I would really like to be able to do for myself is to go to bed earlier at night and wake up early enough to go to the gym before the kids wake up. The rec center has some pretty good classes that they offer in the morning that I think would be fun to go to. The only downside is that I'm afraid these classes are going to be pretty hardcore since they are called Metabollic max and are offered at 5:30 in the morning. Pretty intense, right? But I'm going to do it this week. I've been wanting to do it for the past couple of weeks, but I haven't been going to bed at a good time, and I've been sick so those have led me to do absolutely nothing.
I haven't stepped on a scale in the past couple of weeks of because I'm terrified of what it will say. I've probably gained weight and that is just really depressing because I know I did it to myself. I know the choices I make are not healthy and I need to stop that. Tomorrow I plan on going to the gym first thing in the morning, and then I'm going to go grocery shopping so hopefully I'll be able to pick up so healthy yummy things to snack on so I can fill my body with good things. I'm excited and I hope I can do well!
Wish me luck!
No comments:
Post a Comment