Today has not been a good day for me and food. Calvin woke up at 6:15 this morning (he usually gets up at 7:30), and I went to bed pretty late last night, so I was really tired all day today, and that makes me grumpy. That combination of feelings made for the desire to just stuff my face, and like I mentioned in the last post, I'm kind of losing steam to keep eating healthy. So today was pretty much a lost cause. I think by around 6:45 this morning I knew I wasn't going to make it through the day.
But tomorrow is another day. I really need to get back on track and do this. So my resolve tomorrow is to eat WAY better than today, and I will go running tomorrow night...possibly more depending on my sleepiness (to be determined tomorrow morning).
The plan for tomorrow's meals: Breakfast--Cheerios and Blueberries. Lunch--salad with chicken. Snack--yogurt and fruit. Dinner--I'm thinking spaghetti right now, but that could change by tomorrow.
Well fingers are crossed for tomorrow!
No comments:
Post a Comment